Computer in the shop: Day 3

Well, my MacBook Pro has been in the shop for three days now. Power issues, likely hardware related. I hope I get it back tomorrow, but with only one guy, the owner, working on a shop flooded with downed macs, I’m not optimistic about the prospect of getting my MBP back by the weekend.

This is intolerable, though I probably asked for it by buying one of the unibody MBPs so soon after they were released.

I know it sounds ridiculous, especially coming from a parent, but as I walked away from the shop, I felt a little like I had just left a sick family member behind in the hospital.

Leave a Reply

