TypePad for Journalists

I received my registration code for the TypePad for Journalists program yesterday and took the time to set up my free pro level account.

I come to TypePad and the entire MoveableType system as a novice. Long ago, I made some fundamental choices when it came to blogging software, and WordPress won. For years and years I have faithfully used WordPress for every original blog that I have put together.

My fling with TypePad is just that, a fling. Let it never be said I passed up an opportunity for free stuff.

Besides, I’m not all that impressed with TypePad. It feels too polished, too user-friendly to be of any use to me. I like WordPress. I can see some of its nuts and bolts and screw with them at my leisure.

I may play with the TypePad blog for a while, but don’t expect me to be changing CMSs any time soon.

Leave a Reply

