King me!

The world of checkers is being turned upside-down by claims that Chinook, a computer program, is invincible.

Okay, maybe the world isn’t upside-down–I have no way to find out because I don’t know where the checker’s world is, and I’m not going to spend time looking for it online. Still, you have to admit that the assertion that a computer program is unbeatable is something, especially when it’s published in Science (abstract only).

Reminds me of that movie Wargames. “Would you like to play a game?”

One thought on “King me!

Leave a Reply

